Home > Reports > DaMigra Talks – the intersectional podcast by and for women with a migration and refugee history is online!

DaMigra Talks – the intersectional podcast by and for women with a migration and refugee history is online!

We are very pleased that the DaMigra eV podcast is online on Spotify with three exciting and inspiring episodes! 'DaMigra Talks' looks at topics from an intersectional perspective and particularly gives space to the voices of those affected and activists.

In the various episodes we would like to discuss topics such as protection from violence, anti-racism, equal rights, participation, escape and asylum.

In our first podcast episode is Saloua Mohammed guest who enriches us with her expertise in the area of ​​violence protection. In a conversation with our colleague Najima El Hadouchi, the social worker and social educator discusses different forms of violence and, above all, talks about practical examples from her everyday life as a consultant and activist. With her expertise, she makes it clear what structural hurdles there are in the implementation of protection against violence - but also formulates suggestions for solutions.

Click on the button below to load the content from open.spotify.com.

Load content

After that we were allowed Thai's Utrilla – Founder and managing director of the Feminist Center for Migrants – welcome to our podcast. Our colleague Claudia Max talks to Thais about how a club is founded, what club life is like in the Lichtenberg district of Berlin and, above all, what advantages DaMigra membership brings to the FZM*.

Click on the button below to load the content from open.spotify.com.

Load content

In the third episode we speak to Mathilda Legitimus-Schleicher from Nala eV The Nala – Education Instead of Circumcision association wants to help affected girls and women and provide lasting education in the fight against female genital mutilation. In an exciting conversation, Mathilda gives us insights into her work in prevention and education, highlights challenges and talks about the role of racism in dealing with female genital cutting.

Click on the button below to load the content from podcasters.spotify.com.

Load content

In the fourth episode, Marisa Sanchez introduces us German-Spanish friendship in Leipzig. The focus of this episode will be on the association's diverse projects, the participation of migrants in Leipzig and Saxony and the importance of low-threshold offers and open spaces.

Click on the button below to load the content from open.spotify.com.

Load content

Do you have any desired topics? Let us know on our Instagram channel @damigra_ev. We are excited!

Reports

Umbrella organization

Four years of Hanau: We don’t forget!

Berlin, February 19.02.2024, XNUMX. Exactly four years ago, Gökhan Gültekin, Sedat Gürbüz, Said Nesar Hashemi, Mercedes Kierpacz, Hamza Kurtović, Vili Viorel Păun, Fatih Saraçoğlu, Ferhat Unvar... 

read more

Dates

Brave together

Leipzig, 21. February 2024

Workshop series “Digitally informed”

Dear women, dear volunteers, dear interested parties, DaMigra eV cordially invites you to the “Together MUTig” project...

read more

Brave together

Erfurt, 27. February 2024

Language café in Erfurt

Dear women, dear active and future volunteers, as part of the Together MUTig project, DaMigra eV at the Erfurt site invites ...

read more

Home > Meldungen > DaMigra Talks – der intersektionale Podcast von und für Frauen mit Migrations- und Fluchtgeschichte ist online!

DaMigra Talks – der intersektionale Podcast von und für Frauen mit Migrations- und Fluchtgeschichte ist online!

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass der Podcast von DaMigra e.V. mit bereits drei spannenden und inspirierenden Folgen auf Spotify online ist! ‚DaMigra Talks‘ betrachtet Themen aus einer intersektionalen Perspektive und gibt besonders den Stimmen von Betroffenen und Aktivistinnen Raum.

In den verschiedenen Folgen möchten wir Themen wie Gewaltschutz, Antirassismus, Gleichberechtigung, Teilhabe, Flucht und Asyl verhandeln.

In unserer ersten Podcast-Folge ist Saloua Mohammed zu Gast, die uns mit ihrem Fachwissen im Bereich Gewaltschutz bereichert. Im Gespräch mit unserer Kollegin Najima El Hadouchi geht die Sozialarbeiterin und Sozialpädagogin auf unterschiedliche Formen der Gewalt ein und erzählt vor allem von Praxisbeispielen aus ihrem Alltag als Beraterin und Aktivistin. Mit ihrer Expertise macht sie vor allem deutlich, was es für strukturelle Hürden in der Umsetzung von Gewaltschutz gibt – formuliert aber auch Lösungsvorschläge.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von open.spotify.com zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Danach durften wir Thais Utrilla – Gründerin und Geschäftsleiterin vom Feministischen Zentrum für Migrant*innen – bei uns im Podcast begrüßen. Unsere Kollegin Claudia Max spricht mit Thais darüber, wie eine Vereinsgründung vonstattengeht, wie sich das Vereinsleben im Berliner Bezirk Lichtenberg gestaltet und vor allem, was die DaMigra-Mitfrauenschaft dem FZM* für Vorteile bringt.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von open.spotify.com zu laden.

Inhalt laden

In der dritten Folge sprechen wir mit Mathilda Legitimus-Schleicher vom Nala e.V. Der Verein Nala – Bildung statt Beschneidung möchte betroffenen Mädchen und Frauen helfen und nachhaltige Aufklärung im Kampf gegen weibliche Genitalverstümmelung leisten. In einem spannenden Gespräch gibt uns Mathilda Einblicke in ihre Arbeit in Prävention und Bildung, zeigt Herausforderungen auf und spricht über die Rolle von Rassismus im Umgang mit weiblicher Genitalbeschneidung.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von podcasters.spotify.com zu laden.

Inhalt laden

In der vierten Folge stellt uns Marisa Sanchez die Deutsch-Spanische-Freundschaft in Leipzig vor. Der Fokus dieser Folge wird auf den vielfältigen Projekten des Vereins, der Teilhabe von Migrant*innen in Leipzig und Sachsen und der Bedeutung von niedrigschwelligen Angeboten und offenen Räumen liegen.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von open.spotify.com zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Habt ihr Wunschthemen? Lasst es uns wissen auf unserem Instagramkanal @damigra_ev. Wir sind gespannt!

Meldungen

Dachverband

Vier Jahre Hanau: Wir vergessen nicht!

Berlin, 19.02.2024. Vor genau vier Jahren wurden Gökhan Gültekin, Sedat Gürbüz, Said Nesar Hashemi, Mercedes Kierpacz, Hamza Kurtović, Vili Viorel Păun, Fatih Saraçoğlu, Ferhat Unvar … 

weiterlesen

Termine

Gemeinsam MUTig

Leipzig, 21. Februar 2024

Workshopreihe "Digital informiert"

Liebe Frauen, Liebe Ehrenamtlerinnen, Liebe Interessierte, DaMigra e.V. lädt im Rahmen des „Gemeinsam MUTig“ Projekts herzlich zu der ...

weiterlesen

Gemeinsam MUTig

Erfurt, 27. Februar 2024

Sprachcafé in Erfurt

Liebe Frauen, Liebe aktive und zukünftige Ehrenamtlerinnen, im Rahmen des Gemeinsam MUTig-Projekts lädt DaMigra e.V. am Standort Erfurt ...

weiterlesen