Home > Events > Exhibition opening in the Halle City Museum: “My story(s) in Halle” – A photo series about arriving in Germany

Brave together

Halle (Saale) December 12, 2023, 16:00 p.m. - 19:00 p.m

Exhibition opening in the Halle City Museum: “My story(s) in Halle” – A photo series about arriving in Germany

Dear women, dear volunteers, dear allies,

The Halle City Museum and DaMigra eV cordially invite you at the opening of the photo exhibition “My Story(s) in Halle" a! As a result of a multi-part creative workshop as part of the KommunalMUTig project, we would like to make images and voices of migrant and refugee women visible in the Halle cityscape.

The project accompanies and supports refugee and migrant women after their arrival in Germany - for better participation, for arriving locally, for equal opportunities.

Escape from war zones and migration from crisis regions often bring trauma, stress and negative emotions for those affected. Arriving on site in particular involves many challenges - such as little knowledge of German, a lack of system knowledge and experiences of exclusion.

A first step towards (self-)help can be to create a space for exchange and encounter for the women affected, in which they can carefully deal with their thoughts and experiences. Art therapy and creative offerings can be a form of healing encounter with inner experience.

For this reason, the Together MUTig project developed the creative photo workshop “My story(s) in Halle”. In the workshop, the participating women were able to artistically come into contact with their own life path and their arrival in Halle and express them. They consciously returned to the places of their migration biography here in Halle in order to photograph them. The resulting photos show their story through the lens of the camera.

These results of the photo workshop will be exhibited in the Halle City Museum (Große Märkerstr. 12) from December 2023, 10 in order to bring migrant perspectives into the center of society. We would like to warmly invite you to the exhibition opening!

Visitors can expect:

  • A greeting from museum director Jane Unger
  • A welcome from project member Dr. Ceren Deniz

Afterwards there is space for discussions and exchanges.

 

We look forward to your participation.

 

  • <
  • February 2024
  • >
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 1 2 3

Home > Veranstaltungen > Ausstellungseröffnung im Stadtmuseum Halle: „Meine Geschichte(n) in Halle“ – Eine Fotoreihe über das Ankommen in Deutschland

Gemeinsam MUTig

Halle (Saale), 12. Dezember 2023, 16:00 - 19:00

Ausstellungseröffnung im Stadtmuseum Halle: „Meine Geschichte(n) in Halle“ – Eine Fotoreihe über das Ankommen in Deutschland

Liebe Frauen, Liebe Ehrenamtlerinnen, Liebe Verbündete,

Das Stadtmuseum Halle und DaMigra e.V. laden Sie herzlich zur Eröffnung der Fotoausstellung „Meine Geschichte(n) in Halle“ ein! Als Ergebnis eines mehrteiligen Kreativ-Workshops im Rahmen des GemeinsamMUTig-Projekts möchten wir Bilder und Stimmen migrierter und geflüchteter Frauen im Hallenser Stadtbild sichtbar machen.

Das Projekt begleitet und unterstützt geflüchtete und migrierte Frauen nach ihrer Ankunft in Deutschland – für eine bessere Teilhabe, für ein Ankommen vor Ort, für gleiche Chancen.

Flucht aus Kriegsgebieten und Migration aus Krisenregionen bringen oft Traumata, Stress und negative Emotionen für die Betroffenen mit sich. Insbesondere das Ankommen vor Ort beinhaltet viele Herausforderungen – wie u.a. wenig Deutschkenntnisse, fehlendes Systemwissen und Ausgrenzungserfahrungen.

Ein erster Schritt zur (Selbst-)Hilfe kann es sein, den betroffenen Frauen einen Raum für Austausch und Begegnung zu schaffen, in dem sie sich behutsam mit ihren Gedanken und Erlebnissen auseinandersetzen können. Eine Form der heilsamen Begegnung mit dem inneren Erleben können kunsttherapeutische und kreative Angebote sein.

Das Gemeinsam MUTig-Projekt entwickelte aus diesem Grund den kreativen Foto-Workshop „Meine Geschichte(n) in Halle“. Im Workshop konnten die teilnehmenden Frauen künstlerisch mit dem eigenen Lebensweg und ihrer Ankunft in Halle in Kontakt treten und sie zum Ausdruck bringen.  Sie kehrten bewusst zu den Orten ihrer Migrationsbiografie hier in Halle zurück, um sie abzulichten. Die entstandenen Fotos zeigen ihre Geschichte durch die Linse der Kamera.

Diese Ergebnisse des Fotoworkshops werden ab dem 12. Dezember 2023 im Stadtmuseum Halle (Große Märkerstr. 10) ausgestellt, um migrantische Perspektiven in die Mitte der Gesellschaft zu rücken. Zu der Ausstellungseröffnung möchten wir Sie hiermit herzlich einladen!

Es erwartet die Besucher*innen:

  • Ein Grußwort der Museumdirektorin Jane Unger
  • Eine Begrüßung durch Projektmitarbeiterin Dr. Ceren Deniz

Im Anschluss besteht Raum für Gespräche und Austauschrunden.

 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme.

 

  • <
  • Feb 2024
  • >
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 1 2 3